The Regular Infantry Regiments of the British Indian, Indian and Pakistan Army

The Early Years until 1796

The Reorganisation of 1796

The Two Battalion Regiments 1796 - 1824

From the Reorganisation of 1824 to the Mutiny

From the The Mutiny to the Indian Army

The Regiments in 1885

The Regiments in 1902

From 1903 to the Large Regiments of 1922

The Regiments in 1914

The 1922 Reorganisation into Large Regiments

The Regiments in 1922

The Second World War and Independence

The Indian Regiments since 1950

The Pakistan Regiments since 1956